Accessible Page Links



Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for 2017 through to 2020 in Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department's website.

For your convenience we have included the dates for this year below:

Queensland term dates - 2017

Term​ Dates​ Length ​
Term 1​ Monday 23 January - Friday 31 March 10 weeks
Term 2​ Tuesday 18 April - Friday 23 June
10 weeks ​
Term 3​ Monday 10 July - Friday 15 September ​ 10 weeks​
Term 4 Tuesday 3 October - Friday 8 December ​
10 weeks

Please note Qld specific public holiday dates - 2017:

  • Monday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Wednesday 16 August - Exhibition Day (Brisbane)
  • Monday 2 October - Queen's Birthday

Staff professional development days for 2017

  • Thursday 19, and Friday 20 January
  • Monday 3, Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 April
  • Monday 16 October

Year 10 to 12 finishing dates for 2017

  • Year 12 - Friday 17 November
  • Year 10 and 11 - Friday 24 November