Accessible Page Links



Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for 2018 through to 2020 in Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department's website.

For your convenience we have included the dates for this year below:

Queensland term dates - 2018

Term Date Length
Term 4 Monday 8 October–Friday 14 December 10 weeks

Staff professional development days - 2018

Term Date Length
Term 4 Monday 22 October

1 day

Finishing dates - 2018

Year 12 Friday 16 November
Years 10 and 11 Friday 30 November
Prep to Year 9 Friday 14 December
Special schools Friday 14 December

​2019

Queensland term dates - 2019

2019 Queensland term dates

Term Date Length
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January–Friday 5 April 10 weeks
Term 2 Tuesday 23 April–Friday 28 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 15 July–Friday 20 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 8 October–Friday 13 December 10 weeks

Staff professional development days - 2019

Term Date Length
Term 1 Thursday 24 January
Friday 25 January
2 days
Term 2 Monday 8 April
Tuesday 9 April
Wednesday 10 April
3 days
Term 4 Monday 21 October 1 day

Finishing dates - 2019

Year 12 Friday 15 November
Years 10 and 11 Friday 29 November
Prep to Year 9 Friday 13 December
Special schools Friday 13 December